Friday: Welcome to…….

our new neighbourhood in Ottawa, or should I say Oddawa, as they call it here - our home for the next few months.

Some of you rather astutely picked up on my clue recently that we would need cold weather clothing (and, indeed, there is still deep snow).  The other clue was when I mentioned moving cities (i.e. not countries), although I do appreciate both clues were fairly limited in scope.

We left our Airbnb early this morning for our flight to Ottawa.  We took Barney as cabin baggage, in a soft-sided case, so that he could travel with us, rather than independently.  NEVER AGAIN!!!!!! It was dreadful.  He was completely hysterical for most of the flight - by the end, K and I didn’t know whether to be mortified or slip into a coma.  I suppose it did distract from the sadness of the wheels lifting up from Vancouver for the last time.

Our house (the blue one on the right) is cute - lacking a few things, but I’m sure we’ll get that sorted. 

And sincere apologies if you were expecting something more exotic than us staying in Canada for a while longer……

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.