campervan man

By campervan

Strange animals coming out in springtime

This is Mark. He is helping to build my extension. He is a bike rider and said he would like to try riding the trike. I warned him about the steering, I said he would not be able to keep it going straight. Would he listen? No. He got up a good speed, with wheel-spin, in no time and then wobbled, wobbled and wobbled and just avoided landing in the ditch. Never one to give up he had another go and this time ended up on two wheels on the grass verge. The shot is of him gingerly coming back to us. He thanked me for the opportunity and then went back to work, looking rather confused.

The daffodils are the ones I planted towards the end of last year. Quite a nice display, hopefully will fill up in years to come.

Last note - I did not realise how close I got to capturing Marks full reflection in the puddle, just a split second later and that could have been really good. It would still have been an accident, like Mark on a trike.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.