Budapest Blue hour

This is the shot I wanted to take last night but was too late. I wanted to catch blue hour from the Citadella, which is on the Buda side over looking Pest. You can see the Chain bridge and Margit bridge, Parliament and of course the Blue Danube :-)

The day was bathed in sunshine and according to the temperature gauge in the car it was 18 degrees, just after I took this shot the heavens opened and it hasn't stopped since.
So it's Friday :-)) I'm just leaving to meet some friends for dinner and a few drinks that's always fun, but it means I have to rush this part :-)

Many thanks for all the comments, stars and hearts you gave yesterdays Budapest blip it really is appreciated.

Can I just say too that we're all busy people and if you haven't got time to answer the comments I leave on your blips or even comment on mine please don't worry about it, I promise you I don't mind, it won't stop me from calling in on yours :-)

I really hope my friends that you enjoy the weekend what ever you get up too. :-)

View Large

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.