Lake Balaton

After last nights almost endless rain I woke up this morning in brilliant sunshine. I had breakfast on the balcony, first time this year and made my plan. I decided to take a drive to Siófok on the Balaton before the hordes of tourists turn up in a few weeks time.

The Balaton (in case you don't know) is the largest lake in central Europe, it's 48 miles long and 9 miles wide but what's surprising is that the average depth is only 3.2m 10ft.

I had some lunch on the banks of the Balaton, by mid afternoon it was 18 degrees and T-shirt weather. I decided to take a trip on one of the many boats around the lake, got to the middle and the cloud started to form, as you can see it got quite dramatic.

Many thanks for all the hearts, comments and stars on yesterday's Budapest blue hour blip, it really is appreciated :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.