Journies at home

By journiesathome

Water, Wind and Fire

(Hot) water - there still isn't any

Wind - is plentiful though, warmish from the south east and strong.  It was against me as I cycled to school, but blew the smell of the mimosa flowers my way.  I arrived with my lungs feeling clean and my hair looking a mess.  
Castex has lifted the mask rule and we can breath again.  
I realised that the girl behind the counter at the tabac has light down on her upper lip, that Killian's mouth is always hanging open, as if he's got a cold and his nose is blocked, that Godefroy's lips are thinner than I imagined and that Tom is a fine looking boy etc etc.  

Fire - Nico left it all ready to light.  If it's down to me, I throw a few bits of scrunched up paper under a lit fire lighter, chuck a couple of sticks on top and then wonder why it's gone out.   Nico's a pro, which is just as well because as an energy saving measure we're heating cauldrons of water on a trivet so we can have our bucket showers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.