Boys and their toys

We had told our house developer that we wanted to be at home when the work was going to be done on the log rolls in our back garden and they are also replacing quite a lot of the rolls in our shared entrance and true to their word the start date was today but it has taken many months to get to this position, I think it’s nine months since we first flagged up the problem. They are only prepared to replace the ones in our back garden which have rotted. 
My husband was told today that they should have lasted 15 years but we are just shy of 8 years since we moved in. We would ideally like a wall replacing the log rolls but will have to see how we go for the present, a wall would be very expensive as building materials have gone up a lot recently and that was before Mr Putin started his battle with Ukraine.
Anyway the dumper truck and digger arrived today but thankfully they are not going to be employed in our garden which is quite a relief as I would have had to move quite a few plants.
It’s been a beautiful day after an overnight ground frost and after a visit to the supermarket this morning I have spent the rest of the day in the garden even sitting out there for a while. I had to resort to fly spray in the greenhouse and then I gave it a good clean with disinfectant. I have also make a good start on weeding and spring trimming in the garden. I watched the first gardeners world of 2022 last night so I was in the mood for it. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.