The wonders of DNA

A bouquet for Mother’s Day from my eldest son and a FaceTime call from both sons which was nice. Last weekend I had made contact with the daughter of my father in law’s half sister whom I had found by loading my husband’s DNA results on a different website. Both she and her son responded last night and while exchanging some old photos that we each had, apparently I made her Mother’s Day by sending a photo of her grandmother and we think must be her mother that she had never seen before. The photo was in black and white but her son colourised it which made it look very special. I seem to have made some adjustments to my Fuji camera which are making the photos out of focus so a very late quick shot with my Panasonic as I was fed up by then.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.