The Way Home

I cleared the living room this morning and hoovered, cleaned the wooden floor and that was the extent of my housework for the day.  After lunch Angela called and we had a walk on the moor over to the old quarries.  My aim was to blip the plant growth on the far end of the moor which was burned in a fire some years ago.  It is very slowly recovering.  I took several photos but the sky was completely washed out so I have gone with a favourite point of our walk home.  This is a lane halfway up the hillside which keeps us away from the traffic on the mad mile and it is always very quiet.  It gives us a great view across to our village and beyond.  We had a cuppa at Angela's and then it was home to water my flowerpots.  We have lots of promising bulbs but they haven't really got going yet!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.