The farmers market

This is a fairly new initiative in the car park of a local pub and is held twice a month. We went up this morning for the first time. I was impressed with the quality, although it’s a bit expensive. But for the small quantities that we buy it’s worth it.

I got bread, cheese, oranges and minced lamb. We’ve got a Tesco’s delivery due late afternoon, so just checked out the veg for another time. 

I have learned a lesson for the future. We just had coffee and skipped breakfast before we ventured out. I didn’t take my heart meds as I normally take them with food. As we were walking back my ribs and right shoulder began to hurt and my pulse rate rose to 104. I wasn’t sure if the pain was due to my antics cleaning the potting shed yesterday or something else. We stopped at the cafe and had a coffee sitting out side. The plan was to see if it settled, if not B would have come home for the car and collected me. 

It did settle, it was a new social experience for Amber being required to sit and wait and I was  able to walk home. Breakfast, routine tablets plus two paracetamol for the pain and a rest on the settee restored normal service. It’s now raining so no temptation to be outdoors. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.