Thanks to the experts on Blip

I have lots of unknown plants in my garden. Yesterday Fairyhedgehog published a blip of a plant that I also have in my garden but neither of us knew its name. Many other people did know its name, it was Pulmonaria or Lungwort. My plant now has a name, many thanks to all those kind Blippers who shared their knowledge.

I have always struggled to keep plant names, labels become lost, broken or simply fade. I don't want anything large and intrusive but would like to know who I am talking to as I wander around the garden. I think I might have solved my problem by using pebbles and indelible ink. I first tried last summer and they are all still in place and readable so it looks promising. All I need to do is identify all the plants whose names are missing, more help needed from Blip maybe

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.