Julesey's

By Julesey

Swanning around

DHL, what a service. Having inadvertently ordered a camera from America ( Website was .co.uk and had a London address) I was surprised to get the message from DHL saying my parcel had just arrived in the depot in New York...... However, the fact that it was on it's way was pretty exciting. There were frequent updates as the parcel went through customs, Left New York at 7am states time, arrived at East Midlands airport 10pm last night , cleared customs 11pm, got to Bristol depot at 7 am......then nothing......nothing....having given up I got on with my day until at 4pm a white van arrived, and with it, the camera.
Of course I then had to charge the battery, format a CF card , read the instructions ( as found myself unable to turn it on using intuition alone)
Within half an hour of all this we had to take Ellie climbing so I just took a few experimental shots down by the canal. Nothing madly different from my old, trusty but falling apart Rebel Xt - except the 3 inch screen rather than a 1 inch screen which makes life easier when trying to look at the photo you have just taken.
Now to start saving for better lenses.....

Some experimenting to come over the next few days. Bear with me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.