Bell Inn Yard, London, Ec3

It was just too wet to think about wandering far. Almost opposite Leadenhall Market is this little alley with an ornate entrance, its a small alley which leads to St. Michael's Alley its worth blipping for the ironwork and nothing else, which I'm sure most people have never noticed. It was the site of Crosskeys Inn which was destroyed in 1666 and not rebuilt, there was also a pub called the Bell Inn but I'm not sure if that was before or after 1666.. A few yards further from here is a Weatherspoons Pub called Cross Keyes. Its actually difficult to take a picture which shows this to its best because you can't read it if you have the whole arch and I didn't have a zoom with me to take straight on so an angle it is.
Lol 3 b&w images in 4 days that's a first from me :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.