Clematis

I got a bit carried away working on one of the guy's at work's family tree and before I knew it the rain had started. So I decided I'd check out the clematis and see if the flowers were almost ready but nope its several weeks behind from last year. On a plus I did really well with the tree and on the line I worked on I got him into the 1700's not bad for a few hours work, when I started off with the names of his parents and grandparents. Although to be fair when I realised that he had somebody on the 1901 census who was 97 I knew I was onto a winner. But there is several trees on Ancestry who have this gentleman's mother and wife's surnames wrong BUT I'm correct since I have his death record in 1902 which shows both their maiden names. Should I tell them or not that is the question? I think not since its not my tree people should check and have paper evidence not blindly copy what other people have done.

This is what my clematis looked like on 18 April last year and this is what it looked like on 26 March!!! So I reckon its over 4 weeks behind this year :(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.