LadyPride

By LadyPride

Street life

Yesterday evening's events lingered with me all day today and I had a sad morose feeling looking over at Irene's house.

Audrey was a troublesome teething baby which didn't help and everything felt a bit doom and gloom.

But a night out with my sister Jo lifted my spirits. We used to get into all kinds of mischief when we both lived in Nottingham and if tonight was anything to go by, nothing has changed. Same sisters, different city.

I haven't drunk this much in a long time. But I also haven't laughed so much either. It was the night out I needed. I just didn't know it.

Tonight's blip pic is a typical Manchester street scene after midnight. Just the right time to get in a taxi and get home by my reckoning!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.