The Princess and the Dog

By Princessnthedog

Changeling

Dear O'H dear, Lovely Tea Jenny and The Eldest Mini Princess,

I was sitting in the living room tonight and I was roasting. Almost breaking into a sweat roasting.

I turned to The Youngest Mini Princess, “Is it me or is it really hot in here?”

YMP: “I’m fine. I was cold earlier. But I’m fine now.”

“The time has come,” I thought, “The train to ‘Pause town has left the station. Time to take up shoplifting*”

Then I saw a look pass YMP’s face.

Me: “Have you boosted the central heating?”

YMP: “Yeah.”

Me: “It’s already set to 20 °C. What temperature did you boost it to?

YMP: “25°C**”

Me: “TWENTY FIVE! No wonder I’m stewing. That’s the temperature in Majorca. In the summer!”

So, it looks like I’ll have to wait a while longer before I start raiding Harvey Nichols.

C

*There was a case a few years ago where a woman successfully used the menopause as her defence after she was caught shoplifting. She is the obvious role model.

**Fuel bill crisis? What fuel bill crisis?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.