58jc

By 58jc

He who hesitates……….

……doesn’t get the dress she spotted!

Yesterday we called into Oliver Bonas on the way back to the tube. There was a lovely dress in the window which really took my fancy. However I couldn’t be bothered to try it on and thought I would order it online. However when I looked at the website it was sold out in my size. I messaged my daughter who happened to be in the office and she called in and bought it for me in her lunch hour. Bless her - thank you. I hope I like it and it fits?!? I don’t really need another dress but…………!

Today was gym and swim and a lovely afternoon for an hour in the garden. These were the sort of days where previously I would get up, potter round the garden (making me late) then really resent having to go to work. Now I don’t have to and can enjoy the sunshine. Another good day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.