FarmerGirl

By FarmerGirl

Wax Eye on a fence

I've never seen a Wax Eye around the farm, that is until this morning, when there were a group of them on our roses, darting in and out of the bushes. This wee one landed on the fence, so I quickly snapped a photo of it before it decided to take off.

Not long after taking this photo, it started to rain. I spent the morning making tomato soup and freezing it for that wholesome winter lunch. It cleared up for a short time this afternoon, so I hopped on the bike and went for a ride up the Valley. Twenty minutes into the ride it started to rain, so I turned around, and rode flat tack home - thankfully most of the way was downhill. Farmerboy was just coming in the ute to pick me (and my bike) up, just as I arrived home - what a thoughtful man he is!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.