Aperture on Life

By SheenaghMclaren

Cowslips

One of the joys of Spring should be finding Cowslips. I just don't feel it this year. Never have I felt so disheartened and less inclined to spend time in the garden. The lawn is unkempt and the borders full of weeds. My aim to at least attempt to cut the grass failed once again this morning with the heavy rain, but at least the air seems to be warming.

I had planned to do something very different for my blip but it didn't work so have preferred to scrap the idea and post the Cowslips instead.
H. came round for a meal which was accompanied, and followed, with a little far too much wine, by which time the idea of her helping me to keep distract a dog long enough for a shot, was out of the question. :) Better luck tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.