I got up really early to get everything ready for the yoga fundraiser for Ukraine.
I dropped my partner off at park run and I went to see Mum . I had brought melon , which she enjoyed. I didn’t stay as long as usual as I wanted to get back to practice my harmonium for the Kirtan .
At about 12.40 I got a phone call from the charge nurse saying mum has had a fall and has a large laceration to her head.
So I have spent the rest of the day in A&E supporting mum. She’s had a CT scan and stitches in her head. Thankfully the scan showed no new brain injury . So now we are waiting for an ambulance to take her back to the community hospital. Saturday nights are busy in A&E.
I had to give in and go home after midnight . I was tired and hungry.

The yoga fundraiser for Ukraine that I had organised went ahead without me at 2pm Obviously I was sad not to be there. All the reports from the day were soo positive. I’m so grateful to my lovely partner and the 3 fabulous yoga teachers who shared practices, and to everyone who came along and supported the event or the fundraiser or donated to it .
I will post how much we have raised tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.