yogajill

By yogajill

May Peace Prevail on Earth

Mum had been finally transferred back to her community hospital at 3am. She had been in A&E for over 13 hours. When Andy and I visited her she was pretty sleepy , I helped her with lunch, and we listened to some music. Andy did a brief Elvis impersonation. ;-)
We counted the money raised from the fundraiser yesterday £1090 for MOOL , to help refugees from Ukraine. Such an amazing total.

In the afternoon we went to a beautiful gathering at Allanton Peace Sanctuary, to celebrate Ostara the spring equinox. We had a tour of the grounds and gardens and them gathered in the middle of the Peace Henge for Peace prayer ceremony. On Zoom we were joined by people from all around the world which made it even more special. We wrote messages of peace to put into the peace poles of Ukraine & Russia . It was very moving .
Afterwards Simon showed us how to make origami peace angels . A meditation practice .
In the evening I did my census form for myself and my Mum .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.