Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Cheer up

I'm having a rather miserable day today. The skies are grey and it is raining, my husband is away in the US, and I am feeling rather uncomfortable and tender as I did I very stupid thing yesterday afternoon - without going into too much detail I slipped when exercising with a roll out bar and fell flat on my face from a standing position (I know, really stupid!). So I now have a nasty carpet burn on my face and my cheekbone is very swollen and puffy - as my husband said, good thing he is away or else the neighbours would start to gossip as it looks like I have had a good smack in the chops....

So I consoled myself with some pretty flowers today. I like the way the buds from the daffodils behind hang down making it look as if they are part of the flower in front.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.