Lunch

Everyone was asleep - again - when I left for my riding lesson, a fun session concentrating on collected canter. I used to be really good but am obviously out of practice.

After a late breakfast, and what turned out to be an early lunch as well, I went to meet Himself and No. 1 who were having a walk and a chat in a local park. It's her younger half brother's birthday today (and hers tomorrow) so she was avoiding a house full of 11/12 year olds as much as anything. We had a coffee before she went back and then Himself and I went into town for a lunchtime drink, something we don't often do. We went to one of the pubs claiming to be the oldest in town that still has the old yard gates where the horse drawn drays would deliver the beer.

By the time we got home it was way last lunchtime!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.