1day>1week>1month>1year

By cowgirl

Shadow

I often Blip our other cat Arfa, mostly because he's a slightly more willing subject, so thought I'd have a go at catching a photo of Shadow today instead.

He was sitting by the patio doors, a bit cheesed off to find it was raining at the back of the house just as much as at the front ( we are his personal doormen, opening doors every few minutes sometimes to let him in or out! ).

What you can't hear in a photograph is the growling. He's not one for being played about with and after a few snaps he was getting pissed off with me and my camera. I ventured a hand out to stroke him and was treated to flattened ears and a slitted eyes look.

What he really wanted to do was sit inside with the patio door open, but it was too cold for me so after much debate, he decided to take his chances and go out. He's now sitting with his back to me just outside the door. I've tried to get him to come back in, but he's ignoring me.

Oh, now he's turned round to stare at me in an evil way through the window!!

Lucky for me that cats don't have opposable thumbs, otherwise he'd probably be out there making a Voodoo doll of me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.