bananablip

By bananablip

Online

A morning of filming, thankfully nothing to do with lockdowns or covid, but simply to duplicate an in-person assembly we did at Prestfelde this morning. Moral of the morning: in person is a billion times better than online.

Lunch club today at Belvidere school and despite it being in the middle of a housing estate, there must have been a field nearby because the entire school smelled of manure. It was most off-putting. One of our lads had actually gone home because the smell was so bad.

After a day of sunshine yesterday, I was quite surprised that my fingers nearly froze through my gloves on the cycle this morning. 39 years and I still don't understand the British weather. Thankfully, a lovely sunny cycle home.

My friend, Claire Jones, from the wilds of Powys, does not believe me when I tell her that mullets are back. Today I spotted at least four, some in school some on the actual streets of Shrewsbury. Forgive us Lord, for not learning from previous errors. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.