It’s An Adventure

Another all you can eat breakfast, not quite as leisurely as yesterday after receiving a message that my train was cancelled due to “planned works on the line”.
So I went for an earlier train, in days gone by I would have been mr angry but now I just look on it as an adventure, so instead of;
Woking to Exeter
Exeter to Truro
Truro to Falmouth
It became
Woking to Salisbury
Salisbury to Gillingham (by coach)
A 55 minute delay at Gillingham due to a ‘medical emergency’
Gillingham to Exeter
Exeter to Truro
Truro to Falmouth (Mrs S pick up)
I arrived home around an hour later than I would have if there had been no cancellation.
It’s been a great weekend and I have thoroughly enjoyed it.

The main photo shows Josh and Tirana’s chess match of yesterday.
The additional shows a milk churn decorated Gillingham station sign.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.