More Trouble Than They Are Worth

With fuel prices rocketing is was cheaper for me to travel by train to Twickenham over the weekend, the ‘Split Ticket’ reduces the cost still further.
So today it was out to our regular garage to collect Mrs S’s T4 and drop my VW Polo. The T4 had been for its service which included a cam belt change, the Polo because it was mid firing and down on power.
There was a time when I would have tackled the work myself, the T4 probably wouldn’t be a problem but the new computer controlled cars require the diagnostics loaded onto your lap top to give yourself any chance of fixing any defect.

Good to be home, even with Mrs S back to work, gave me the opportunity to catch up on everything I’d not bothered to reply to over the weekend.

Todays photograph, the Thames at Eel Pie Island

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.