Waiting for the Party to Start

This is my lunch prior to the party starting. It’s after midday and I am ravenous having not eaten since 9o’clock last night. To make matters worse, I fear the main entertainment is not due too start for another 3 hours.
I have had lengthy chats with the ‘gassers’ who have had dealings with daughter #2 and are therefore now beholden to be extra vigilant when dealing with her mother.

The magician at the party is a different one from 5 weeks ago as the original one is recovering from Covid. I just hope this one is as equally clever with her props as the first.

As I wait my turn for the entertainment to begin, I feel a bit like Mary Queen of Scots must have felt in Fotheringay Castle just before she lost her head.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.