Grey Heron

I had to go looking for the young one today. She eventually found me at the side of the loch. She flew over and had most of her fish but suddenly just flew off to the middle of the wooded area. I went back this afternoon and she flew over to the side of the loch. I gave her what was left of her fish but it wasn't a lot. I started to walk away when she flew ahead of me on the loch side of the fence. She landed and just looked at me. I guess she forgot she had seen me this morning and wondered why that was all she was getting. I left the park and went to the supermarket and got her a filet of Lemon Sole. When I went back she flew over again and had her Lemon Sole.
There is a friends of the loch page on Facebook and someone posted a picture of the Heron's nest with the male on the nest. I wonder if the young one took off back to the nest this morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.