Grey Heron

The young one flew over to a muddy (my side of the fence) area this morning. I had got halfway through her fish when she took off again. I was able to watch her this time and she appeared to be heading to where I think the nest is. I went back this afternoon and she was standing watching people feeding the birds seed. As soon as she spotted me she came right over. I gave her the rest of her fish and she washed her beak (usually a sign she has had enough). I started down the path to the exit but noticed she was following me. She followed me right round the loch and flew over to the drainage area, She may well be hungry if she has young to feed so I will up the amount I take for the next few weeks (much to the delight of the fishmonger)!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.