The day to start is today

By Traci

I am out of bed and dressed

what more do you want !!

Snuggled up in my duvet, cup of tea in hand, window open for a refreshingly warm breeze and the birds chit chatting in the garden all at silly o'clock this morning. Then there was a knock at the door .....

Isn't it amazing how even quieter the house can seem. If any other available person had been awake, they had disappeared into their duvets and not even a telling creak of a floorboard as they turned to hide down into the bed clothes.

No it was going to be me, otherwise the headache of having to get down to the collection point, not worth contemplating, then the race down the stairs grabbing dressing gown en route, hoping the keys were hung where they always are - as this is always the sort of time they are not, realising that the delivery man only knocks once, then disappears into oblivion . THEN an ever so apologetic postman, how nice, I think he realised by the disheveled appearance I may just have got out of bed.

And these were those items contained within that early morning arrival. My eldest's new BLUE trainers running shoes. I won't have any trouble finding her when she gets caught in her next hail storm. It had to be the blip today, she was so excited. Running now for a year and having stuck to it so well, even through the usual type injuries (that she is completely impatient with) she has done herself proud with the improvement and the fact that you have to motivate yourself. I am very proud too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.