Day out in the big city

Although it was Friday Norwich was surprisingly empty, bad news for them but I was quite pleased not to get involved in crowds.
We wandered around various shops and it occurred to me that I had not seen anything I wanted to buy. There is nothing that I currently need, there are things that I might want (but don't need) but I was not prepared to pay the prices being asked. I found even sale prices were too high to buy. It might be as a result of Covid lockdowns changing my mindset, it might be because the prices were just too high, it might be I have too much of everything already or it could be I am getting old and can not be bothered to spend time looking, comparing, thinking  and then buying.
I still enjoyed window shopping and just mooching in Norwich for a change. And lunch was very good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.