Recycling anniversary flowers

Done a couple of different things today.
Spoke to the holiday company about our June this year holiday  that had already been rolled over from June 2020. We will not be going this year either so was asking about alternatives. To be honest we probably would still not be to confident about traveling next year so, in the end I cancelled. The holiday lady was very good, did not try and push me into rebooking and understood our reasoning. As she said we are not the first, or probably last client to do this.
The other new experience was dealing with Dyson over a broken hoover. This is my first experience of a help desk and then an engineer setting up my phone to film the problem. They sent one text message that I responded to and shazzam, they had open up a video link. Ultimately we could not solve the problem but it was so easy following his instructions and he could actually see our difficulties. Vert impressed.
All this and I planted a load of tomato seeds, all left over from last year but still worth a try.
Its been all go today, have to rest tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.