8 years - I think

Blip told me I had an anniversary coming up. I am assuming it is 8 years of blipping. Nathaniel is 8 and I started 1 January 2014, the day before he was born, but had a few little breaks till I accepted I was hooked. I love looking back on thoughts and pictures over the years, and love even more learning from journals and getting to know virtual friends, some of whom are now real friends. You know who you are!

The boys were awake at 5am old time but were persuaded back to bed with minecraft books. They had to chat about them though so that was it, morning had broken, despite it being darker again for a while.

Luke came to pick them up in the morning, after they had slain dragons and battled some enemies in the woods.

My (right-leaning, Brexity) cousin Duncan is coming this afternoon in his campervan with his wife, who thankfully insists we steer clear of politics.

Thank you Blippers who recommended Ottolenghi Simple. I made the beetroot bread which, though requiring every bowl, spoon and spatula in my possession, was really worth the effort as it is VERY good. I’ll serve it was a starter of asparagus, capers and toasted almonds. For main I’ll make his bulgar and roasted aubergine dish and some salad. Pudding will be the rest of the Nigella orange and white chocolate mouse saved in the freezer. I hope I remember to take photos!

I’d better get on with some preparation, though I’m tempted to enjoy the last of the sun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.