Emergence

It was strange to waken this morning to a white misty world after the clear blue skies of yesterday. Because my Sunday friends had deserted me this morning for foreign fields and rather than being Billy no mates at our usual Sunday meeting place, I headed over Bruntsfield Links for a Costa coffee. I was rewarded with this blip of Arthur’s Seat emerging from the mist.

Most of the family made contact by phone during the morning and David and Luca came by with a very large bottle of Bailey’s - they know me so well.

Realising what is in store for us this week with the weather, it was ironic that we had to move indoors when the chocolate biscuits on offer were melting and we were in danger of getting sunburnt.

I am happy now to sit with a glass of wine on the patio and soak up the vitamin D.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.