Folkie Booknerd

By Folkiebooknerd

Ma

Well, I knew it was only a matter of time before I succumbed to the dreaded Covid. And so it came to pass.

At first I made the mistake of trying to power through it, and I kept attending work meetings (remotely, obviously!) for 3 days before seeing sense and listening to what my body needed, which was to crash out, sleep LOTS, rest and stop resisting!

Happy, this seems to have done the trick, and I tested negative just in time for a planned visit to my mum to go ahead this weekend. What a tonic it’s been to see Ma Booknerd and to enjoy some glorious seaside weather together.

Today we also had a flying visit from Rocknerd (see Extra) which was an added bonus! Great to see you, bro!

Here’s Lucy Dacus with ‘My Mother & I’ https://youtube.com/watch?v=OorIH-fCvjA

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.