Cygnus

By Cygnus

Watercolour class

Last session this afternoon of the class I signed up to with Trisha. I think there will be a 6-week summer block from the middle of May, so I’d really like to be able to attend that.

Today’s lesson suited me very well, using a limited palette of bright, yet soft colours. We had three different pictures with some different techniques and I enjoyed doing a couple of short activities instead of concentrating on one for a longer time.

It’s a gorgeous day today, the last sunny day forecast for this week, so I’m determined to make the most of it! I’ve already made a lasagne for dinner as I always think it holds it’s shape better on the second day. Will even add a salad to celebrate the sun.

Hope you enjoy the bouquets above. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.