Beauty is all around us.

By Grace55

Purple Pansy for Lent

Saint Benjamin.
There is no saint for today in my Oxford Dictionary of Saints so I hope
 Charente can help me out. She knows some French and European saints.
We awoke to an extra freezing cold morning. My husband has a forty minute drive to work and said there was frozen snow on the car at 6:30am.
When I went out to the shop up the street to buy our daily newspaper it was eye wateringly cold and it reached my bones. The temperature had dropped to 3c but it felt Arctic. My shoulder ached and I rushed home for my cup of Gold Blend coffee.
Arthur was looking out from the window, before snuggling up and sleeping in his cosy cat cushion.
It is gloriously sunny now.
This purple pansy, processed to enhance the various tones within it, was in a planter I rescued earlier in the week. Someone moved house and left a few garden things in the back alley. The bin men would have cleared them away, so after asking a lady in a nearby house if she minded if I had them and she saying it was ok, I inherited an azalea in bud and this pansy and several  useful flower pot saucers.
Remember it is 1st April tomorrow and the tricks and fun that can involve!!
Stay safe and keep warm blip friends..
Thanks for recent kind comments.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.