Grey Heron

I had to go looking for the young one this morning and had almost given up when I saw her flying over from the wooded area. She had all her fish undisturbed. Then flew back over to the nest. This afternoon I went back with some more Mackerel and although it was cold it was also sunny so the park was quite busy. I was thinking I would probably find her round the side of the loch. Moments later I saw her flying towards me over the fence surrounding the loch. I could see a lot of people looking at her and following her flight with their gaze. A woman in the picnic area just ahead of me nudged her young daughter and pointed towards the young one who then landed on the path at my feet. I took a quick shot then walked her onto the grass (I couldn't resist having a sneak look at the stunned faces all around. I gave her the Mackerel and watched her fly back to the nest.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.