Your parcel has been delivered……

It was OH’s birthday today and he celebrated on the ski slopes with copious amounts of alcohol - hope he made it back to the chalet ok?

My day was mixed and a tad frustrating.  I had planned to drive to BW for a bit of retail therapy and to look for a birthday present.  I never know what to get OH and he has what he needs, but more golf balls or v neck jumper are always appreciated.  However before I set off I thought I would quickly Vax the landing carpet (bedroom furniture and new carpet arriving next week so I thought I would refresh the landing). Five minute job turned into an hour or more when I couldn’t get the vax to work properly.  Persistence paid off and I managed to get it to work but the time had ticked on and as I had a nails appointment and volunteering shift in the afternoon I decided to postpone my shopping so I wasn’t rushed.

A bit of fiddling around on the computer and a message to No.2 turned into  dilemma on how he was going to collect a painting from home.  It appears that someone was coming to collect the painting on Saturday at 10.00am. He was working in the HOP on a picture installation and would have had to drive back home after work.  Either that or I would meet him half way on Saturday morning.  Before I had time to consider, I found myself saying ‘do you want me to drive up to the studio to deliver it for you?  It helped him out but a round trip to East London had not been on my agenda.  The things I do ……..

Nails and a volunteering shift later, I arrived home to a voice mail from John Lewis to say the carpet fit scheduled for Wednesday is further delayed……… and I will be phoning tomorrow to arrange fourth date!!  

Some (small) things are sent to try us but that’s life?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.