Smells like Heaven

No 1 sent me this picture as she visited the new Covent Garden Flower market.  She is a chip off the old block and loves flowers and gardening and growing things.  Today was a visit to look at spring flowers and get ideas for the wedding next year.  There are so many flowers available anytime of the year but seasonal flowers are better priced?

I visited BW and had a successful trip, spending too much but finding some nice things for OH's birthday.  Home for a quick cup of tea and then an hour in the garden as the sun was shining.  OH home from skiing holiday at 8.00 and I was on my best behaviour not to be 'nit picky' after my week on my own.  He had called into the supermarket and bought several bottles of wine and some very smelly cheese, so will be in 'holiday' mode for a while yet.  Nice to have him home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.