New Adventures

By P1nkdragen

None go by the Alpacas

Had a busy couple of days back in Bradford.  Spent yesterday getting some very good use out of my K-Day ticket to see friends in multiple places: coffee with F and a brief pop in from J in the morning, lunch at the legendary Pizza Pieces with G and N in Bradford, then an evening walk and cake with a difference F and K.  Thankfully F gave me a lift back home so I didn't have to turn around as soon as I arrived because of the buses!

P has been busy whilst I've been away and was in the process of putting an offer in on a house for us.  The house went up on Thursday, viewed it at the weekend, we offered first thing Monday morning and by Monday lunchtime it had gone to someone who had made a higher offer.  Don't know what it went for but the solicitor said 'its ridiculous how much over the asking price people are expecting for their houses at the moment'.  We're not too gutted as we didn't think we'd have much of a chance, but it does make the prospect of a new build more appealing. Buyign a house is not a fun process.

Today was a little quieter and I headed over to see friend S and baby D. After library kids story time we went out to 'None-go-bye' farm to look at the animals.  We could have done with another couple of bags of food as me and S got carried away feeding the alpacas (okay so mainly me....). 

Spent the afternoon with friend L having a walk in Haworth and then a Shama for tea.  I do miss having a good curry - we are curry spoilt in Bradford. Last day down south today

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.