Buzzin'

Nice surprise this morning, on getting my bike out of the garage a sparrowhawk flew up the garden, seemed like it wnted to come into the garage but noticed me there and then furiously back peddled (or back-winged?!) and dissappeared over the hedge.

Very much a proper spring morning, warm and damp and smelling like fresh forest coming alive. I was also lucky to miss the downpour on the cycle home too.

Good day at work, our intern did a presentation to showcase his work and he did a brilliant job and it went down really well.  He'll definitley leave a legacy and I'm going to miss him when he leaves at the end of the week.

Bike commute days are long so I went to blip the Pieris in the garden, only to find this big bee hanging out to make the shot more interesting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.