Journies at home

By journiesathome

Lambing snow

The 1st April isn't a great day to be a teacher but I got out of it by testing positive.  
The days before had been testing too.
Driving Jasmine to her shrink's appointment in Pamiers with my eyes burning in their sockets and a throat you could sand wood with isn't nice, but with an 18 year old, who is learning the highway code, back seat driving, you have the perfect storm.
33 years after passing the test I was pulled into order by an adolescent who's only experience of driving is theoretical.  But she was quite right about everything;  Yes I was driving too close behind the car in front, no, I shouldn't honk the horn in an urban agglomeration unless there is potential danger because yes, I was guilty of mild road rage. 
As I shlepped around a grim Aldi on the outskirts of the grim town, it was my eyes and throat that were raging, my head pounded and my body ached. 
A couple of days ago we languished in 20° but a cold front is going to bring us snow.  The cherry tree opposite is blissfully unaware, but the hills already have an inkling. 
I did a PCR, rang the school and took to the bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.