Zoom!

No one in their right mind would try and cross Edinburgh city centre on a Saturday afternoon if they didn’t have something special to do. That something was my 4th jag against Covid. This time I had to go to Ocean Terminal, on paper easier to get to than Ingliston where I went for my 3rd, but in reality it took me an hour on the trusty #35 bus.
Visitors pay inordinate sums of money to use one of the Tour buses while I saw many of the sites- Arthur’s Seat, Holyrood Palace, Royal Yacht Britannia and the Leith Waterfront for free as the bus wound it’s way round all the North Bridge closure and extensive tram works.

Once at Ocean Terminal, I found the whole area was a building site with pedestrians channelled through pathways bounded by temporary barriers and rubble. It seems the tram chaos has reached this far.
However on the positive side, I was in and out of the vaccine centre with an armful of Moderna in 5 minutes flat.
The return journey was slightly less stressful on a #10 bus.

I must admit I’m not a fan of Zoom but tonight I almost changed my mind having had 2 hours of chat and laughter with Barrioboy and Digitaldaze in Barcelona. Suffice it to say I will never look at a casually discarded tweed jacket on a chair in the same innocent way again

my extra is my last but not least vase of Alasdair’s Mother’s Day flowers

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.