KathyH58

By KathyH58

Apr 2

If only we could have some sunshine here, then the crocus would start opening. We have had 2 afternoons in the past week with a few sunny breaks, other than that it's been cloudy, cool and showers. A few hours with some sunshine in the forecast for tomorrow morning, the clouds roll in again and the 'S' word is in the forecast for Monday...Grrrrrrr...
One of my suppliers pots up a lot of bulbs in the fall and has them ready to sell in the spring. I needed some to do a display for one of my clients, so I ordered them this week, ready to be picked up today. Of course it rained for most of the drive to Truro. I had hoped to go for a walk at Victoria Park, but the rain only stopped when I was at the market. I did stop at Brookfield Marsh for a walk, but even the ducks and geese were sheltering out of sight due to the weather. 
After I got home, I went back out to get my hair cut, then drove around the Cow Bay/Eastern Passage loop. The surfers must have been out today. Both places that I stop at sometimes, one for a short walk to watch the waves, and the other I can sit in the truck, were filled with cars and I saw one guy with a surf board crossing the road near one lot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.