On Barton

I did more work on the veg beds this morning (once I’d managed to get my body moving after yesterday). Then I went to gather some wild garlic and for a late walk up onto Heughscar where I disturbed this flock ... I’m not sure what they were but it sounded like I was in Norfolk so I wondered if they were plovers or sandpipers but as they lifted off they flashed white as they turned ... beautiful.

I called by the old place to switch off the heating as the landlord had requested (still waiting for the deposit). Caught up with Margaret and Jean (who continues to be highly indignant about the state of the cottage and the landlord).
My sprouting broccoli there was doing splendidly well so I picked some for my supper and a couple of hours later it was roasted with some chilli flakes in olive oil and then drizzled with a mix of garlic, lemon, creme fresh and feta ... yum.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.