SpotsOfTime

By SpotsOfTime

Lakeland prayer flags

I happily messed around with drills and saws this morning, cutting up a pallet and using some of the wood to start bracing the timbers of the veg beds. Then I made some biscuits to coax me through the week and a chance to listen to The Invention of Poland (fascinating although I only took in about 10%).
In the afternoon I headed to the Pot Place to get some bags of manure. I wish the garden centre at Culgaith was still open as it would be really handy but the Pot Place had everything and some snakes-head fritillaries jumped in my basket along with seeds. I thought I’d kept seeds when I moved but must have reached my ruthless phase as I can’t find any.

When i got back I went down to the river to gather nettles for my nettle and wild garlic soup (it was so windy) and then caught up on the phone with my sister who’s just back from Switzerland.
The day seems to have run away and I’m knackered.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.