Highly Unsprung

By CynicalWench

Bring on the dancing horses

Echo and the Bunnymen playing Glasgow, I'm still smiling. Gig tickets were my Christmas present from Mr Stuart, who tolerates the fact I once lusted after Mr McCulloch, or maybe, ahem, I still do, being so old, I can't remember.

Kids deposited at GMas and GDas and then we just made the most of everything that came our way - roadtrip down, posh hotel, posh grub, gig, far too much alcohol - the works.

Booked gig tickets thinking they were headlining and supported by James, but oh how times have changed, they were supporting James, dearie me. So they had a shorter set, or maybe it was because they were so good to see live I just didn't want them to stop. No oceans rain, but killing moon and dancing horses were in there and they blasted the pants off the cutter leaving the crowd wanting more.

As for James, I know there are lots of James fans, so we were polite, we managed to stay for the WHOLE of their FIRST song, but that was more than enough and I was too bunnymenned up so we legged it in search of some watering holes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.