River of Flowers

By doffy

Monday: Philip the Tightrope Pheasant

He’s actually walking along the top of the wall but I hope I’m allowed a little “artistic licence” … he’d been squawking when I was walking along the path and I’d thought it was one of the many crows, but looking through the kitchen window I saw him and he didn’t see me!!
After an hour of collecting documents (whilst eating my breakfast) and sending them to The Sailor, I went off to Lidl for some essential groceries.
Bumped into a very old friend of mine in the shop and we swapped news about our offspring, who had all been to school together. I will always be grateful to her husband for employing me  in what was to become my “dream career”, when the short contract ended he also gave me a glowing recommendation that got me the job with Margaret, Eileen and The Tuesday Gang :-))
This in turn led to me doing an MSc in Electronic Engineering and doing lots of “leading edge” web development research at the end of last century …!
As I was leaving Lidl saw another friend from my days at Anglesey Highways Dept. 
… too much excitement!!
Stay safe & healthy & happy everyone :-)
Nos da pawb / goodnight all xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.