River of Flowers

By doffy

Tuesday: Heartbroken :-((

Or very close to being heartbroken … every Summer I look forward to seeing Anthemis punctata flowering, it has so many happy memories for me apart from being a favourite flower of the pollinators.

https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2443501396994035320

I thought I’d taken cuttings last year but this morning I found just one, very weedy plant - I’ve repotted it and it’s in the greenhouse and I’m crossing my fingers!
A few years ago I almost killed off the blue comfrey by cutting too much for mulching tomato plants and covering the ground with black plastic to reduce weeds but that has recovered and there’s a big patch of it just coming into flower:-)
The pair of doves may end up heartbroken too if they don’t find a sensible place to build their nest!

https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2938897526259975633

There was some happiness today, MrD moved 2 very large pots for me - will take photos when they come into flower! And I moved a few dozen small pots from their temporary home due to last Summer’s building work …
Stay safe & healthy & happy everyone :-)
Nos da pawb / goodnight all xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.